Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Francesca tutors in Princeton, NJ

Francesca T.

Private tutor in Princeton, NJ


- BA in mathematics from Duke University, minor in finance and literature. - Currently a second year Ph.D. in applied math/financial engineering at Princeton University. - TA for undergraduate and graduate classes at Princeton.


As a life-long student and still currently pursuing a Ph.D., I have an innate curiosity and I'd like the opportunity to pass my passion for learning to others. From my experiencing tutoring at multiple SAT tutoring centres and at Duke University in calculus, chemistry and at the writing studio, I have experience helping students work through any obstacles they may have. I've always loved interacting with students and giving them any help/support they need. At Duke I've taken all the math core and elective classes for my major so I'm very qualified to teach any math-related subjects. I was on the Dean's List for most semesters and since I also minored in finance and literature, I am very willing to teach subjects related to those as well. I'm tutored at a large tutoring center for the past two years so I've had a lot of experience working with a variety of students on every subject ranging from STEM to humanities. I love helping students learn and understand things with a different perspective. Also, I am bilingual in English and Chinese so I am extremely comfortable teaching all levels of Chinese in reading, writing, and speaking. I achieved quite high SAT, GRE, and AP scores so I am very willing to tutor in any of the following: SAT 2310 GRE 332 (verbal and quantitative) AP English 5 AP Calculus 5 AP Chinese 5 AP Macro 5 AP Micro 5 AP Biology 5 AP Chemistry 5 AP Psychology 5


Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 5PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


Outside of school, I spend most of my time reading books, writing, and discovering new cafes and restaurants with friends. I also love to sing, play piano and you'll probably catch me listening to a podcast while drinking a latte. I'm also a huge Duke basketball fan (duh, go devils) and man utd and barcelona fan.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!